cooker: bail out early if no files to build
authorBernhard Reutner-Fischer <rep.dot.nop@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Mar 2010 08:20:29 +0000 (09:20 +0100)
committerChris Larson <clarson@kergoth.com>
Mon, 8 Mar 2010 18:26:29 +0000 (11:26 -0700)
commit060ef3d957615b7eb1209dc0d01ebeb53f8c4edc
treeb002d08577808d68fbed77af1d42bb337f3eac55
parent3062e96181fe845cfd286990b0216888ddd3d228
cooker: bail out early if no files to build

This prevents a misleading backtrace:
ERROR: no files to build.
Command execution failed: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".../bitbake/build/lib/bb/command.py", line 83, in runAsyncCommand
    self.cooker.updateCache()
  File ".../bitbake/build/lib/bb/cooker.py", line 779, in updateCache
    if not self.parser.parse_next():
  File ".../bitbake/build/lib/bb/cooker.py", line 969, in parse_next
    cooker.bb_cache.sync()
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'cooker' referenced before assignment

Signed-off-by: Bernhard Reutner-Fischer <rep.dot.nop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <clarson@kergoth.com>
lib/bb/cooker.py