bitbake/runqueue.py: Ensure existing setscene stamp files are taken into account
authorRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 27 May 2011 14:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +0100)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 27 May 2011 16:24:12 +0000 (17:24 +0100)
commit0a4d857aabc86b973170ba9ce32b6b449a4e2165
tree3cf728ad05f898b13a3ba5f9f45f957eaad54ac4
parent97e8adf03e5fab1fd40c3d53c48f7b333bc2e145
bitbake/runqueue.py: Ensure existing setscene stamp files are taken into account

JaMa reported issues where bitbake would rebuild things instead of using the
existing built tasks. This was tracked to a case where:

a) rm_work is uses
b) A depends on B
c) B has a version change (e.g. PR bump)

and A *and* B would then rebuild.

It turns out that rm_work was correctly turning stamp files into the correct
_setscene varients but bitbake was then ignoring them during setscene processing.
If the correct sstate checksumed files didn't exist, everything would seemingly
rebuild.

The fix is to check for existing *_setscene stamps and if present, honour them.
If "basichash" is enabled, the hash is included with the stamps so everything
should then function as intended.

Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/runqueue.py