Move the logger initialization from cooker to utils
authorJeff Dike <jdike@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 29 Jun 2010 12:32:04 +0000 (13:32 +0100)
committerRichard Purdie <rpurdie@linux.intel.com>
Thu, 1 Jul 2010 21:32:01 +0000 (22:32 +0100)
commit0cd35a24d3e8d0f38b19efa66dd00096008a25af
tree5ebcbc081410c946cc15018c4637103e8b5991a2
parentca257adc587bb0937ea76d8b32b654fdbf4192b8
Move the logger initialization from cooker to utils

In order to move the environment cleaning, which wants to log a
message, before cooker creation, the logging facility initialization
needs to happen earlier.  So, it is now in init_logger in utils.py and
called from bitbake before the creation of the data object.

It also seems more correct to initialize a global facility like this
from a more global context than the creation of an object, of which
there could theoretically be many.

(From Poky rev: f9d7e9e3be89ac9141fb0eb7c71eef5a9a82add9)

Signed-off-by: Jeff Dike <jdike@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@linux.intel.com>
bin/bitbake
lib/bb/cooker.py
lib/bb/utils.py