hob: add a progress indicator when you select 'view log'
authorCristiana Voicu <cristiana.voicu@intel.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 10:36:23 +0000 (13:36 +0300)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 08:51:21 +0000 (09:51 +0100)
commit165362a63f085991b6bab63ab90a0c7b9bf6b784
tree5ba0614a96905892065742a9f595af2da3164e4c
parent1c540541c5397c38dca880a79df9ebfcda576d4c
hob: add a progress indicator when you select 'view log'

- created a new file named "hobthreads.py", defining a thread
for opening the log file in a subprocess using subprocess module;
in the future I think we will add some other threads here, to
implement some other performance issues
- on "builddetailspage", "packageselectionpage" and "imagedetailspage"
I have changed the manner for opening the log file; it uses the thread
to open the file, and on main thread it creates a dialog to show a
progress bar, which pulses till the file is open
- this was added because when the log file is big, it takes time to
be opened; on the dialog you can use "Cancel" button to terminate the
process initiated to open the file

[YOCTO #2997]
Signed-off-by: Cristiana Voicu <cristiana.voicu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/ui/crumbs/builddetailspage.py
lib/bb/ui/crumbs/hig.py
lib/bb/ui/crumbs/hobthreads.py [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/bb/ui/crumbs/imagedetailspage.py
lib/bb/ui/crumbs/packageselectionpage.py