fetch2: improve error output for checksum failures
authorPaul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@linux.intel.com>
Sun, 23 Sep 2012 17:05:36 +0000 (18:05 +0100)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 11:13:20 +0000 (12:13 +0100)
commit2793413106c925b06783beb7413aa87cbcf246c3
tree0a26456a9929ace2fa7fcd257036ace6e5d28772
parenta75505a52e4da918222100221f79e8a658f90446
fetch2: improve error output for checksum failures

* Don't print the full exception in the initial warning - if we later
  succeed in fetching the file from a mirror, we won't usually need the
  details (which are in the fetch log if they are needed); otherwise the
  full error will be printed when the fetch operation fails. Also adjust
  the conditional block so that we don't print another warning just
  mentioning we're going to try mirrors.
* Call logger.error() so that with knotty the full log is not printed
* Provide an explanation around the lines we print for easily updating
  the checksums in the recipe. We don't want users to be just blindly
  updating the recipe in case of a transient failure or deliberately
  altered remote file.

Signed-off-by: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/fetch2/__init__.py