bitbake/cooker/codeparser: Ensure the code parser cache is saved for each parsing...
authorRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 10 Apr 2011 17:52:29 +0000 (10:52 -0700)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 6 May 2011 14:31:09 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
commit2b0194b408d6d1835f04b20cf5cbd6b0d255869b
tree1e4210082d9f34c97ce78a684b69d2a01127f0aa
parentddf498b487fae35a36c3cd095f110fa6da5ded40
bitbake/cooker/codeparser: Ensure the code parser cache is saved for each parsing process

Before this change, the codeparser cache was only being saved for the main
server process. This is suboptimal as it leaves code being re-evaluated at
task execution time and increases parse time.

We use the multiprocess Finalize() functionality to ensure each process
saves out its cache. We need to update the cache save function to be multiprocess
friendly with locking.

(From Poky rev: c8928e93dd8a08d6768623f6491c9ba31d0aa06f)

Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/codeparser.py
lib/bb/cooker.py