Shift traceback pre-formatting into LogHandler
authorChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Tue, 8 Feb 2011 20:41:36 +0000 (13:41 -0700)
committerChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Tue, 8 Feb 2011 20:42:19 +0000 (13:42 -0700)
commit3539c9474a0b53f57e614544c70a7197ecdfb130
tree9c89416a0bdd10417af836fd02dbada2be2a381d
parentd93fcbd64ab5d806288424170f55323b4297e7d6
Shift traceback pre-formatting into LogHandler

It's cleaner to leave it behaving as usual, passing the exception data in the
exc_info attribute of the LogRecord where it normally lies, and then let
LogHandler make it pickleable so it can be sent to the UI.

Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
lib/bb/__init__.py
lib/bb/event.py