Switch bitbake internals to use logging directly rather than bb.msg
authorChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Thu, 10 Jun 2010 17:35:31 +0000 (10:35 -0700)
committerChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Sat, 4 Sep 2010 01:51:54 +0000 (18:51 -0700)
commit3b2c1fe5ca56daebb24073a9dd45723d3efd2a8d
tree1f77ebed5e5f48fd786286a51dd697113cb7ea28
parentc23c015cf8af1868faf293b19b80a5faf7e736a5
Switch bitbake internals to use logging directly rather than bb.msg

We use a custom Logger subclass for our loggers

This logger provides:
- 'debug' method which accepts a debug level
- 'plain' method which bypasses log formatting
- 'verbose' method which is more detail than info, but less than debug

Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
30 files changed:
TODO
bin/bitbake
classes/base.bbclass
lib/bb/__init__.py
lib/bb/build.py
lib/bb/cache.py
lib/bb/cooker.py
lib/bb/data_smart.py
lib/bb/fetch/__init__.py
lib/bb/fetch/bzr.py
lib/bb/fetch/cvs.py
lib/bb/fetch/git.py
lib/bb/fetch/hg.py
lib/bb/fetch/local.py
lib/bb/fetch/osc.py
lib/bb/fetch/perforce.py
lib/bb/fetch/repo.py
lib/bb/fetch/svk.py
lib/bb/fetch/svn.py
lib/bb/fetch/wget.py
lib/bb/msg.py
lib/bb/parse/__init__.py
lib/bb/parse/ast.py
lib/bb/parse/parse_py/BBHandler.py
lib/bb/parse/parse_py/ConfHandler.py
lib/bb/persist_data.py
lib/bb/providers.py
lib/bb/runqueue.py
lib/bb/taskdata.py
lib/bb/utils.py