Drop psyco support
authorRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 09:33:56 +0000 (10:33 +0100)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 9 Jun 2011 13:53:04 +0000 (14:53 +0100)
commit3c3bd0c2fa80d747f25401c17b785c7c2f3787ca
treeeb93c7eec09c6cf8c95ab65607d5c386f7842a20
parentea0ca90dba5bbbd84d60b4462f2ca3ff5f880170
Drop psyco support

At best it gave 1-2% improvement now, its 32 bit x86 only and isn't
supported after python 2.6.

PyPy is probably a better option now.

Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
bin/bitbake
doc/bitbake.1
doc/manual/usermanual.xml
lib/bb/cooker.py