Implement BBVERSIONS
authorChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Sat, 20 Mar 2010 00:22:19 +0000 (17:22 -0700)
committerChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Wed, 24 Mar 2010 02:02:53 +0000 (19:02 -0700)
commit4ee9a56e16f1eb3c1649eaa3127b09ab0e93d1ec
treea55ba9d14c7230ab5cb9ced18a10c81e17ffadaa
parentb2486ec57c6a7adf09d0960fdf6727881b324d2f
Implement BBVERSIONS

This implements a feature similar to BBCLASSEXTEND, but for generating
multiple versions of a given recipe.  For example: BBVERSIONS = "1.0 2.0 git".

In addition to the above, one can utilize [a-b] style patterns, and can have a
:<basever> postfix, which allows you to essentially name the range of
versions.  Both the current version and the basever end up in OVERRIDES, and
the basever gets placed into the BPV variable.  The default BPV, if none is
specified, is the original PV of the recipe, before bbversions processing.

In this way, you can do things like:
BBVERSIONS = "1.0.[0-6]:1.0.0+
              1.0.[7-9]:1.0.7+"

SRC_URI_append_1.0.7+ = "file://some_extra_patch.patch;patch=1"

Or you can create a recipe per range, and name the recipe file as such: nano_1.0.7+.bb.

Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
doc/manual/usermanual.xml
lib/bb/cache.py
lib/bb/parse/ast.py
lib/bb/parse/parse_py/BBHandler.py