bitbake/fetch2: Allow local file:// urls to be found on mirrors
authorRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Tue, 8 Mar 2011 19:23:34 +0000 (11:23 -0800)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 6 May 2011 17:19:51 +0000 (18:19 +0100)
commit584df1efa04efbe51671e4911810dbdd0dee22d3
tree21ea340a69830f02a7ec5cc0fc1fb7464f2ad017
parent12112102dd2808534505d4bfbb171904794428c2
bitbake/fetch2: Allow local file:// urls to be found on mirrors

With the current implementation, file:// urls as used by sstate don't access the
mirror code, breaking sstate mirror support. This change enables the usual
mirror handling. To do this, we remove the localfile special case, using the basename
paramemter instead. We also ensure the downloads directory is checked for files.

The drawback of this change is that file urls containing "*" globing require special
casing in the core.

(From Poky rev: a778fb311540580476976e43f9c0576284f8dc38)

Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/fetch2/__init__.py
lib/bb/fetch2/local.py