Avoid unnecessary calls to keys() when iterating over dictionaries.
authorChris Larson <clarson@mvista.com>
Thu, 11 Jun 2009 20:10:04 +0000 (13:10 -0700)
committerChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2010 18:16:15 +0000 (11:16 -0700)
commit5b6ccb16c6e71e23dac6920cd2df994d67c2587b
tree6b938155a18ca31a46860b659dd374cffa38199b
parent446cc0cebd4daff7f849717f4cb89ac1b4c6b755
Avoid unnecessary calls to keys() when iterating over dictionaries.

dict objects provide an __iter__ method for the iteration which gives you the
keys, so calling keys directly is unnecessary, and isn't really a best
practice.  The only time you really need to call the keys is if there's a
danger of the dict changing out from underneith you, either due to external
forces or due to modification of the iterable in the loop.  Iterations over
os.environ are apparently subject to such changes, so they must continue to
use keys().

As an aside, also switches a couple spots to using sorted() rather than
creating a temporary list with keys() and sorting that.

Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <clarson@mvista.com>
lib/bb/cooker.py
lib/bb/data_smart.py
lib/bb/fetch/__init__.py
lib/bb/manifest.py
lib/bb/providers.py
lib/bb/shell.py