fetch2: raise an exception if user specifies protocol=git with http://
authorPaul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@linux.intel.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 12:27:57 +0000 (13:27 +0100)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 16:28:53 +0000 (17:28 +0100)
commit5bc4930c1638db16bcd5f9c8cfc4081f9ffc192b
treee364cdb5925b53ac4fc746f5ddbb2fdb42b2f824
parent117b47553970fc5307374cbf500744b7c302efb4
fetch2: raise an exception if user specifies protocol=git with 

It is a common mistake to use http:// and protocol=git when attempting
to fetch from a git repository using the http protocol; if this is
detected then throw an error explaining that you need to use git:// with
protocol=http instead.

Signed-off-by: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/fetch2/wget.py