git fetcher: make tag back to work, fix Yocto bug 972
authorYu Ke <ke.yu@intel.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2011 05:53:53 +0000 (13:53 +0800)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 6 May 2011 14:32:23 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
commit8e8ca00b35cf56c7911a6eb6273b8e8e31c5e8b8
tree7ee17bbe3d29a42051a955390a55bed3408ac0e5
parent7d5642231f7379df02dfe5946ffc480bb2ed2f4c
git fetcher: make tag back to work, fix Yocto bug 972

In current git fetcher, tag does not work due to commit http://git.pokylinux.org/cgit/cgit.cgi/poky/commit/?id=5920e85c561624e657c126df58f5c378a8950bbc. Tag is not in sha256 form, so it will be treated invalid, and silently replaced by latest revision.

To fix it, this patch treat tag name as branches name, thus it will be handled correctly later. Thanks Richard for reviewing and proposing the better approach.

Fix [YOCTO #972]

CC: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
(From Poky rev: a2030c8d1a58c79428cba80158982aea4d2d9f6d)

Signed-off-by: Yu Ke <ke.yu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/fetch2/git.py