Add sanity check progress screen
authorBogdan Marinescu <bogdan.a.marinescu@intel.com>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 13:59:57 +0000 (16:59 +0300)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 15:38:30 +0000 (16:38 +0100)
commitb48f1351271cc066ffe919db112b14834a6d8f8f
tree6d3a3f58764d43276823d56bd3a91f181cbcf4ca
parent53d5d542cd0197ca67c5f90a57808af2f19ff56d
Add sanity check progress screen

This patch adds a sanity check progress screen to hob. The screen
is displayed when Hob executes the sanity check procedure. The screen
is displayed for at least 5 seconds. If a network error is detected,
a special dialog is displayed which lets the user open the proxy
configuration page directly.
Note that currently bitbake triggers the network tests only when
the value of its TMPDIR variable changes, which happens fairly rare
on my system. This is the subject of another bug (#3026).
Version 2 of the patch splits the changes in two parts (sanity.bbclass
belongs to oe-core).

[YOCTO #3025]

Signed-off-by: Bogdan Marinescu <bogdan.a.marinescu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/event.py
lib/bb/ui/crumbs/builder.py
lib/bb/ui/crumbs/hig.py
lib/bb/ui/crumbs/hobeventhandler.py