cooker.py: terminate the Parser processes
authorKang Kai <kai.kang@windriver.com>
Wed, 23 May 2012 09:40:19 +0000 (17:40 +0800)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 25 May 2012 10:39:26 +0000 (11:39 +0100)
commitbebef58b21bdff7a3ee1fa2449b7df19144f26fd
tree66638068dc33231fe0e1adb896e6a5c6433b9dc9
parent8b61b9584a8b00378f9fd8f165dbd65dcfd3c14e
cooker.py: terminate the Parser processes

[Yocto 2142]

Force to exit HOB when hob is parsing recipes, the bitbake doesn't stop.
It hangs on function BitBakeServerConnection::terminate in file
server/process.py:
    else:
        self.procserver.join()
It is waiting for the children process quit.

In stage of parse recipes BBCooker spawns Parser processes as many as
cpu numbers. When quit the Parser processes they make their internal
Queue to call cancel_join_thread() to avoid block but don't work at
this time.
So force to terminate the Parser processes.

Signed-off-by: Kang Kai <kai.kang@windriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/cooker.py