fetch2/git: enhance the unpack by using "git checkout"
authorYu Ke <ke.yu@intel.com>
Thu, 26 May 2011 07:37:56 +0000 (15:37 +0800)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 27 May 2011 16:19:55 +0000 (17:19 +0100)
commitc0eb89054aef4957966f98b44e7f3cce14fb337a
tree6e29b1dd43ee9a0a4bdfca1ea8417155b178f6f0
parentd424ecd751f80a7aecec26e1a0cbd2a1b38e076b
fetch2/git: enhance the unpack by using "git checkout"

current git fetcher unpack method only checkout index and working tree,
but did not did not update the git branch in ref/heads, so user may not
get right info in ${S} by using git.

this patch enhance the unpack by using git checkout to fix this issue.

Fix bug [YOCTO #1089]

Signed-off-by: Yu Ke <ke.yu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/fetch2/git.py