Use logging in the knotty ui, and pass the log record across directly
authorChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Thu, 10 Jun 2010 15:05:52 +0000 (08:05 -0700)
committerChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Fri, 27 Aug 2010 18:38:19 +0000 (11:38 -0700)
commitc23c015cf8af1868faf293b19b80a5faf7e736a5
tree4f735f24f099c5a039c6302bdb12421cc9ad604e
parent47ca82397bc395b598c6b68b24cdee9e0d8a76d8
Use logging in the knotty ui, and pass the log record across directly

This kills firing of Msg* events in favor of just passing along LogRecord
objects.  These objects hold more than just level and message, but can also
have exception information, so the UI can decide what to do with that.

As an aside, when using the 'none' server, this results in the log messages in
the server being displayed directly via the logging module and the UI's
handler, rather than going through the server's event queue.  As a result of
doing it this way, we have to override the event handlers of the base logger
when spawning a worker process, to ensure they log via events rather than
directly.

Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
bin/bitbake
lib/bb/event.py
lib/bb/runqueue.py
lib/bb/ui/knotty.py