fetch: if mirror fetching fails, ensure exception is raised
authorJoshua Lock <josh@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 5 Oct 2010 11:44:08 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
committerChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 22:49:02 +0000 (15:49 -0700)
commitc88cf0dd127b0477ad90f0972b69624af55c7304
tree97c82153823a66e848b350c24e5865b1a78d7ff7
parentd237fa4e030c3339beed5268678645e7bb735a06
fetch: if mirror fetching fails, ensure exception is raised

We catch any exception raised by the fetchers go() method and attempt to work
around it by trying any (post) mirrors which are configured. However, should
the mirrors fail the exception is lost and the fetch is assumed to have
completed successfully.

Instead, save the exception and if the local file does not exist after trying
the mirrors re-raise the exception.

Fixes poky [BUGID #362]

Signed-off-by: Joshua Lock <josh@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
lib/bb/fetch/__init__.py