event.py, knotty.py, ncurses.py, runningbuild.py: Add support for LogExecTTY event
authorJason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 22:43:49 +0000 (17:43 -0500)
committerRichard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 14:31:13 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
commitcffe80d82a46aaf52ff4a7b6409435754043553f
tree580b4ae3f86180391efbadcfda1c31e4a31a73ec
parenta6cc53cdb3c34fc8fd01bbc5ce0008429dc6785c
event.py, knotty.py, ncurses.py, runningbuild.py: Add support for LogExecTTY event

The LogExecTTY even is intended to provide the ability to spawn a task
on a the controlling tty, if a tty is availble.  When a controlling
tty is not availble the previous behavior is preserved where a warning
is issued about the action an end user must execute.

All the available UI's were tested against the new event type.

This feature is primarily intended for hooking up a screen client
session automatically on the controlling tty to allow for a more
streamlined end user experience when using a pure command line driven
environment.  The changes that send the LogExecTTY event are in the
oe-core side.

Signed-off-by: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
lib/bb/event.py
lib/bb/ui/crumbs/runningbuild.py
lib/bb/ui/knotty.py
lib/bb/ui/ncurses.py