cooker: also respond to SystemExit for execute_runqueue
authorChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 15:50:40 +0000 (08:50 -0700)
committerChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 14:41:38 +0000 (07:41 -0700)
commitdc0190ae9682f8a59d1688a503b48ebf64e3b115
treeee7845c8fb9d30fdce88089e90885aba613eeba4
parent259dd464ab89f630d86f0ebf9b627bd19710712d
cooker: also respond to SystemExit for execute_runqueue

Without this, bitbake appears to hang when encountering an invalid task.  In
reality, the SystemExit flows up uncaught, the server may go away, and the UI
doesn't know about it, so requires us to ^C to exit.

This is a temporary measure.  Poky's bitbake handles invalid tasks
differently, and avoids this *particular* issue, but we do need to ensure that
the server responds to SystemExit from the idle function in a sane way.

Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
lib/bb/cooker.py