build.py: Merge fakeroot changes from Poky
authorMark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com>
Fri, 1 Apr 2011 21:30:11 +0000 (16:30 -0500)
committerChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Fri, 1 Apr 2011 21:53:11 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
commitee39de6856b628df792c4a56966528796fbe2c8e
tree2331988731c797873449fb536b63989ec024c1e0
parent278fb41793343eb7c4c801242e6a0dda5aebbbaf
build.py: Merge fakeroot changes from Poky

Changes imported from poky repository, master branch as of commit:
bcc817ee058bbab91d6e88a3e1e867a4ff09aeca

In Poky fakeroot processing is handled exclusively by FAKEROOTENV.  The
fakeroot binary itself is never invoked directly.  (This is due to Poky
using pseudo, a fakeroot replacement that is more efficiently run by
setting environment variables.)

Signed-off-by: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
lib/bb/build.py