Move the python version check into the python package
authorChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Thu, 15 Apr 2010 15:45:15 +0000 (08:45 -0700)
committerChris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
Thu, 15 Apr 2010 15:54:07 +0000 (08:54 -0700)
commitf936f1c0edf70860ea0f39ec1a500ba43b56f289
tree42d7138b0448733bff53634a9e205105b6f5f27d
parent8f4b7b10f8740a41c085beeca5105f15204b0979
Move the python version check into the python package

This ensures the check is run for anyone using the package, including
setup.py, though it's sad that it's necessary, since all it really wants is
__version__.

Ideally, we'd avoid the version check entirely in favor of checking for
functionality, but that's rather difficult with language constructs like
context managers, so this'll do for now.

Signed-off-by: Chris Larson <chris_larson@mentor.com>
bin/bitbake
lib/bb/__init__.py