autotimer: make parse and simulate api a bit more chatty
authorMoritz Venn <moritz.venn@freaque.net>
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:22:21 +0000 (17:22 +0100)
committerMoritz Venn <moritz.venn@freaque.net>
Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:35:45 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
commitb29298d7b1c94a71a7c9e0a2dd7cd7415fa706be
treefcb07a4246fa80802a3a23f240c9ac717c259936
parent3830ed9a1dc3429a1dfca6ea3fc5bb0228e17068
autotimer: make parse and simulate api a bit more chatty

to avoid ruining connections through timeouts introduce the following
changes:
a) allow giving a callback to AutoTimer.parseEPG which will receive the
results in chunks (once per enabled timer) - this WILL make the actual
result useless but the only thing lost is new/modified count
b) use this new method for the simulate api - this should generate data
often enough not to run into a timeout
c) simply inject <ignore /> every 50s into the output stream for the
parse api - due to the expected result document this is the best way to
prevent the remote end from dropping the connection prematurely.
autotimer/src/AutoTimer.py
autotimer/src/AutoTimerResource.py