mphelp: allow to use xml as container for the help
authorMoritz Venn <moritz.venn@freaque.net>
Thu, 30 Jun 2011 13:19:33 +0000 (15:19 +0200)
committerMoritz Venn <moritz.venn@freaque.net>
Thu, 30 Jun 2011 13:48:25 +0000 (15:48 +0200)
commitf416b14548707f5cdf3e4bbfc1bc14d78348d43d
tree082d70338c55fe70088df2a308d6552c0d5bdf16
parent52e1a41c79ad699d350e50c0a61537c57a30f4e3
mphelp: allow to use xml as container for the help

instantiate reader using XMLHelpReader(filename). obj[0] is
getNameFunc, obj[1] is getPagesFunc, obj[3] is optional skin name. so
doing registerHelp(*XMLHelpReader(filename)) is possible, with the full
configuration being inside the xml.
be aware that this might raise an exception on parsing errors.

a sample xml help will follow in a subsequent commit. the format was
chosen to be similar to existing enigma2 xml formats (e.g. the wizard)
and to be compatible with xml2po.py without any changes.
mphelp/CONTROL/control
mphelp/src/MPHelp.py
mphelp/src/XMLHelp.py [new file with mode: 0644]
mphelp/src/__init__.py