epgrefresh: check for background capability on every zap
authorMoritz Venn <moritz.venn@freaque.net>
Thu, 10 May 2012 12:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0200)
committerMoritz Venn <moritz.venn@freaque.net>
Thu, 10 May 2012 20:51:50 +0000 (22:51 +0200)
commitf5c30ab82d595c32814be7356340cad57ddbbfbf
tree9fcda919f6b79732624f74ac9d7a27bc2af43b02
parent94db0df5d8e2ac7be4052813d9241aa41331020e
epgrefresh: check for background capability on every zap

for some reason people think it's a good idea to force a refresh and
then switch into standby (defeats most of the logic behind this plugin),
this should take better care that things don't go terribly wrong then.

there are some more cases where hidden background refresh goes wrong
(namely playback of a movie) but we can take a closer look at them
later.
epgrefresh/src/EPGRefresh.py