enigma2.git
7 years agoenigma2 20120616 master -> 20120706 master
Andreas Monzner [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 17:31:08 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
enigma2 20120616 master -> 20120706 master
------------------------------------------
- some Default-HD skin fixes
- add more appropriate debug output on missing font
- hbbtv: added support for text/red-button applications
- fixed broken EOF ts playback handling (messagepump bug)
- updated translations
- some multicontent listbox changes

7 years agoenigma2 20120605 master -> 20120616 master
Andreas Monzner [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 11:36:59 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
enigma2 20120605 master -> 20120616 master
------------------------------------------
- fixed timeshift on cifs/samba network mounts
- Browser - Virtual Mouse: Add possibilty to use 1-9 to jump to the according position of the screen
- Cec: don't react on receivedStandby/isActive in the default setup
- Movieplayer: if last playpos is within 4 seconds span to the length of this recording, assume it has been watched all the way to the end and don't resume
- Bludiscplayer: fixed support for bludiscs without meta data
- add possibility to add cable scan helpers for external tuners
- Picplayer: fixed possible crash on player exit
- fixed picload crashes
- SoftwareManager: fixed crash when update from inside plugin management
- Browser/Hbbtv: some cleanup and minor bugfixes

7 years agoenigma2 20120602 master -> 20120605 master
Andreas Monzner [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 13:07:08 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
enigma2 20120602 master -> 20120605 master
------------------------------------------
- fixed e2reactor again (fixes some twisted web based plugins)
- hdmi cec poweron/poweroff changes
- fixed mainloop (fixes some ePicload based plugins)
- mainloop optimizations
- optimized recordings on network mounts
- optimized timeshift recordings
- added eBackgroundFileEraser finished callback

7 years agoenigma2 20120526 master -> 20120602 master
Andreas Monzner [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 12:20:47 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
enigma2 20120526 master -> 20120602 master
------------------------------------------
- add mms to streaming protocols for playlist handling
- mainloop fixes/redesign (fixes twisted problems, better performance)
- loadJPEG: fixed wrongly scaled pictures (since new OE / new libjpeg)
- HdmiCec: move hdmi cec stuff to plugin, issue poweron/powerdown on enigma2 start/shutdown, add tiny configuration dialog
- Browser: improved painting routines
- Browser: improved input-detection, move mousecursor with input-focus when the virtual mouse is disabled so it will popup at the expected postion
- PicturePlayer: changes to save accel memory (fixes JPEGs with lots of Megapixels not being shown)
- PicturePlayer: allow faster slideshow interval, allow changing the slideshow direction with left/right
- SoftwareManager: - use autoremove when removing packages to also remove dependent packages which are no longer used
- improved stability and systemload of dvb recorder (should fix OVERFLOW errors)
- exported missing scalefilter / colorformat values to python

7 years agoenigma2 20120515 master -> 20120526 master
Andreas Monzner [Fri, 25 May 2012 23:57:57 +0000 (01:57 +0200)]
enigma2 20120515 master -> 20120526 master
------------------------------------------
- added wma/wmv to known filetypes (needs driver and gstreamer support)
- added flv to known filetypes
- improved/fixed missing codec/plugin notifications (e.g. for unsupported media files)
- fixed FLAC playback with high sample rates
- fixed not visible WLAN config entries with some wlan adapters
- changes to implement missing features in new teletext plugin
  - add support to output upper and lower half of teletext page
  - changes to support teletext from different services on same transponder
  - changed scale filter mode to get sharper teletext displaying
- fixed GUI repaint problems on high I/O load (e.g. multiple twisted downloads)
- fixed parental control crash
- changed scale filter to get sharper dvb subtitles displaying
- fixed networking problems when manual DNS servers are used
- fixed pictureplayer crash when try to show a specific GIF file
- Browser: add experimental virtual mouse

7 years agoenigma2 20120509 master -> 20120515 master
Andreas Monzner [Sat, 19 May 2012 11:03:53 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
enigma2 20120509 master -> 20120515 master
------------------------------------------
Browser: add some minor performance optimizations (may decrease quality a bit)
Browser: fixed a ssl certificate problem
Browser: tweak User-Agent a little bit
Browser/Hbbtv: add helpscreen, enable transparent background only if explictly requested (e.g. for HBBTV)
DLNA: fixed enable/disable switch
DLNA: disable by default
Networksetup: fixed/rewrite DNS handling
Networksetup: fixed broadcast address handling
Pictureplayer: some speedups and memory usage optimizations
Wlan: add hotplugging support for wlan usb sticks
Wlan: some wlan drivers need a long time to get an ip, lets wait after activation
MediaScanner: allow scanning the root flash again.
SoftwareManager: add tmp to the .ipk search path. now the scanner looks into root, ipk and tmp dirs for packages on a mountpoint.
fixed crash on dm800se on movie playback (skin fix)
fixed CommonInterfaceAssignment plugin crash (missing import)
fixed LocationBox crash (missing import)
skin fixes / cleanups

7 years agoenigma2 20120430 master -> 20120509 master
Andreas Monzner [Fri, 18 May 2012 21:32:16 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
enigma2 20120430 master -> 20120509 master
------------------------------------------
- fixed DNS problems when DHCP is not used
- default-HD skin fixes
- fixed browser transparent backgrounds
- small browser speedup
- fixed crash when gstreamer plugins are missing
- fixed pictureviewer crashes
- another cable transponder scan speedup

7 years agoenigma2 (20120327 rel32 -> 20120430 master)
Andreas Monzner [Fri, 18 May 2012 21:30:44 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
enigma2 (20120327 rel32 -> 20120430 master)
-------------------------------------------
- added default HD skin
- added webkit based webbrowser
- various changes for hbbtv integration
- worked on input device detection
- fixed broken live to timeshift transition
- fixed transponder scan problems with broken NIT entries (zero symbolrate)
- optimized transponder scan (non-DVB transponders are now skipped much faster)
- fixed RASS picture download
- worked on Common Interface assignment problems and enabled more CI debug output
- added option to use custom spinner pictures
- fixed teletext subtitle crashes
- bugfixes for storage device manager
- fixed erroneously removed repeated timers via instant record button
- fixed repeated timer handling via instant record button
- added notification queue / manager
- small skin engine improvements (menu entry description)
- added HDMI CEC core support
- added hebrew translation
- added (expert) menu option to enable SCPC transponder optimized search ranges
- fixed slow zapping times between motor-connected LNBs and non-motor LNBs
and added a (expert) menu option to switch back to the old behaviour
- fixed plugin list oled summary support
- added support to burn and playback unprotected "blu discs"
- show current ip address in about screen
- fixed multi-language epg support (broken since arte/arteHD workaround)
- added DLNA Mediaserver
- added initial UPnP-Client Support for plugin-developers (enigma2-plugin-systemplugins-upnp), take a look at the available demo plugins for some examples

7 years agoenigma2 (20120321 rel32 -> 20120327 rel32)
Andreas Monzner [Tue, 27 Mar 2012 11:19:59 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
enigma2 (20120321 rel32 -> 20120327 rel32)
------------------------------------------
- fixed problem on short signal loss when recording with linked tuners
  (which made switching channels impossible until the recording was finished)
- fixed skipping forward/backward on some MPEG2-content (> 16X)
- fixed possible crash in device manager
- added possibility to remove all terrestrial / cable services in channel selection context menu
- updated default favourite lists
- added 7020hd to common interface assignment plugin prerequesites

7 years agoenigma2 (20120309 rel32 -> 20120321 rel32)
Andreas Monzner [Wed, 21 Mar 2012 22:23:12 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
enigma2 (20120309 rel32 -> 20120321 rel32)
------------------------------------------
- some teletext subtitle fixes / cleanup
    - calculate screen positions based of original ttx line numbers
    - use more appropriate colors
    - fixed erase of visible subtitles
- fixed removeServices function
- updated some translations
- add workaround for not visible event titles on ARTE(HD)
- fixed e2 shutdown freeze
- DeviceManager
    - fix sporadic crash while initializing and autoconfiguring a new device
    - reconfigure old linked default storage device to direct mounted default storage device
    - fix crash with multiple partitions inside suggestMountpoint
- allow selection of enigma2 configured default storage devices only for devices initialized by enigma2
- really don't show the infoline(filename) and play icons while in Picture-Player slideshow mode

7 years agoenigma2 (20120214 rel32 -> 20120309 rel32)
Andreas Monzner [Sat, 10 Mar 2012 11:05:17 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
enigma2 (20120214 rel32 -> 20120309 rel32)
------------------------------------------
- fixed not working timer recordings from IPTV services
- media/hdd is the default storage device path again (removed symlink stuff)
- autoconfigure a found standalone e2 initialized storage drive as default after system flash or reset
- better partition/fstype handling
- add notifications and checks if the default storage was removed or is missing and pop up a choice box with possible actions
- add better sanity checks to prevent recordings to internal flash memory
- hotplug on not hard mounted devices is working again

7 years agoenigma2 (20120210 rel32 -> 20120214 rel32)
Andreas Monzner [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 13:57:19 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
enigma2 (20120210 rel32 -> 20120214 rel32)
------------------------------------------
- revert to old pagecache handling without libpagecache
- fixed crash on ok press in device manager
- dont ask to overwrite changed config files on softwareupdate
- more robust isSleeping function
- fixed false positive timer conflict messages since 20120210

7 years agoenigma2 (20111110 rel32 -> 20120210 rel32)
Andreas Monzner [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 20:54:23 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
enigma2 (20111110 rel32 -> 20120210 rel32)
------------------------------------------
- fixed blindscan for non universal LNBs
- fixed shared pvr channel allocate
- fixed sporadic crash on recording stop
- fixed picture errors on loopthrough tuner close
- removed PiP activation from context menu in radio mode with permanent service list
- various mount manager optimizations and fixes, added usb/cf support, also renamed to "storage devices"
- hotplug support is working again (for not explicitly mounted storage devices)
- use "auto" to mount the storage devices to allow non-EXT3 filesystems again

8 years agoenigma2 (20110928 rel32 -> 20111110 rel32)
Andreas Monzner [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 19:01:46 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
enigma2 (20110928 rel32 -> 20111110 rel32)
------------------------------------------
fixed sometimes not correctly mounted harddiscs after bootup
fixed coverart display in media player
fixed switching of regional broadcast window (WDR3 et al.)
fixed crash on recordpath selection
fixed wizard "no scan question/default services question" after DVB-C/T hybrid tuner type change
fixed some alternative skins (rc0-rc2.png was missing)
fixed language selection (speed)
fixed IPTV services in bouquet without SID
fixed inoperable PVR/TV button (dreambox keyboard)
fixed EPG encoding for RTL/Eurosport Transponder on Astra 19.2
record timers: fixed invalid conflicts on creation of new timers, when using the DVB-C/T tuner module
worked on NAS recording performance
optimized new file erase algo a bit (take care of hardlinks and softlinks)
added support for externally linked tuners

8 years agoenigma2 (20101216 rel31 -> 20110928 rel32)
Andreas Monzner [Thu, 10 Nov 2011 18:49:27 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
enigma2 (20101216 rel31 -> 20110928 rel32)
------------------------------------------
added basic support for remote TS services in bouquets (rdp, udp, http, iptv)
added blindscan support for BCM4505, BCM4506 and ALPS BSBE1 C-/D01A DVB-S(2) Tuners
extended EPG cache from 14 to 28 days
display unscrambled services in a new FTA service group
added persian translation
put USB harddisks into stand-by
record timers may now be stopped using the record button
virtual keyboard: support Czech and Slovak layout. layouts can be switched using the yellow button
deletion of files could cause corrupted recordings
SoftwareManager: support installation of Wireless LAN drivers
CI: close PIN screen after input
audio selection dialogue: number buttons may now be used to switch audio tracks
NetworkSetup: more consistent configuration of hidden wireless networks
improved handling of standby, shutdown and DiSEqC input selection when using a rotor
added possibility to use hidden bouquet selection in multi epg(s)
switched "subtitles" and "audio tracks" button description in AudioSelection dialog
record timers: fixed invalid conflicts on creation of new timers, when using the DVB-C/T tuner module
some EPG characters were displayed incorrectly
fixed rotor problems with unicable LNB
fixed broken spinners on e2 startup with HD skin
fixed detection of incorrectly marked AC3 audio tracks (ATSC)
fixed rare crash at event info dialogue
fixed crash when aborting DVD creation
fixed burning of ISO images