gst-plugin-dreamsource.git
2 years agofixed profile setting master
Andreas Monzner [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 21:39:38 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
fixed profile setting

2 years agodreamsource: add support for video encoder open gop setting
Andreas Monzner [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 17:15:14 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
dreamsource: add support for video encoder open gop setting

2 years agogstdreamvideosource: add handling for new encoder ioctl's (requires new drivers)
Stephan Reichholf [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:58:41 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
gstdreamvideosource: add handling for new encoder ioctl's (requires new drivers)
* New framerates
* GOP Length
* GOP on Scene Change
* B-Frames
* P-Frames
* Slices
* Level
* Profile

2 years agolocking fixes needed for newer glib version with more strict locking rules .. no...
Andreas Monzner [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 00:00:58 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
locking fixes needed for newer glib version with more strict locking rules .. no unlock without lock

3 years agofix possible segfault when using TRACE debug level
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 11 Jan 2016 17:41:16 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
fix possible segfault when using TRACE debug level

3 years agoimplement signal-lost, implement generation of adts silence frames / gap events on...
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 11 Dec 2015 08:08:10 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
implement signal-lost, implement generation of adts silence frames / gap events on signal-lost timeout

3 years agopost LEAVE instead of ENTER stream message when stopping readthread, reformat extra...
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 13:22:08 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
post LEAVE instead of ENTER stream message when stopping readthread, reformat extra debug output a little bit

3 years agochange default input_mode to LIVE, change videosource flushing handling
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 10:00:48 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
change default input_mode to LIVE, change videosource flushing handling

3 years agoalways use audio enc pts as base offset, prevent accidental writing to enc fds after...
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 9 Jun 2015 06:49:58 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
always use audio enc pts as base offset, prevent accidental writing to enc fds after stop, assert negative timestamps

3 years agoset video buffer size depending on audio/video bitrate ratio
Andreas Frisch [Wed, 3 Jun 2015 08:28:45 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
set video buffer size depending on audio/video bitrate ratio

3 years agouse correct magnitude for bitrate, don't overwrite video bitrate when setting new...
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 22:02:35 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
use correct magnitude for bitrate, don't overwrite video bitrate when setting new format

3 years agouse background encoding as default input-mode, add missing caps initialization
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 13:01:50 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
use background encoding as default input-mode, add missing caps initialization

4 years agodon't accidentally unref template caps!
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 14:34:23 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
don't accidentally unref template caps!

4 years agofix audiosource packet payload loss on mmap wrap, extend internal queues (necessary...
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 17:38:55 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
fix audiosource packet payload loss on mmap wrap, extend internal queues (necessary if audio and video bitrate greatly differ)

4 years agopost messages on bus in case encoder initialization fails
Andreas Frisch [Wed, 18 Mar 2015 11:47:50 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
post messages on bus in case encoder initialization fails

4 years agomake sure not to use negative timestamps (input-mode 2) and don't push buffers withou...
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 16:25:50 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
make sure not to use negative timestamps (input-mode 2) and don't push buffers without pts

4 years agofix crash when attempting to change caps in PLAYING
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 08:18:36 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
fix crash when attempting to change caps in PLAYING

4 years agofix a few warnings
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 15:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
fix a few warnings

4 years agoprecautionarily init stc and make valgrind happy
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 10:54:51 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
precautionarily init stc and make valgrind happy

4 years agodisplay start/stop ioctl errno, display queue fill levels, fix possible segmentation...
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 14:21:23 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
display start/stop ioctl errno, display queue fill levels, fix possible segmentation with memtrack list

4 years agoimplement latency queries, increase buffer size (empirically), set audiosource buffer...
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 3 Mar 2015 05:52:18 +0000 (06:52 +0100)]
implement latency queries, increase buffer size (empirically), set audiosource buffer pts, start readthreads AFTER baseclass state change, unset clock calibration in pause

4 years agoimplement readthread state to gain better control over running and paused behaviour
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 14:16:19 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
implement readthread state to gain better control over running and paused behaviour

4 years agotimestamping fixes, fix using audiosource's provided clock
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 12:58:47 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
timestamping fixes, fix using audiosource's provided clock

4 years agoaudiosource: initialize cond, fix inital buffer loss by limiting dummy buffer creatio...
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 22:41:30 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
audiosource: initialize cond, fix inital buffer loss by limiting dummy buffer creation to later timeouts, move debug messages around to fix false push messages

4 years agouse calibrated timestamps (as suggested by slomo)
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 15:03:34 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
use calibrated timestamps (as suggested by slomo)

4 years agotry using calculated pts (work in progress)
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 16:36:22 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
try using calculated pts (work in progress)

4 years agoimplement cdb memory range protecting buffer free function
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 16:00:41 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
implement cdb memory range protecting buffer free function

4 years agomove new_caps logic into getcaps, ease debuglevels for caps negotiation
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 13:20:02 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
move new_caps logic into getcaps, ease debuglevels for caps negotiation

4 years agowork on caps reconfiguration in progress
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 12:25:25 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
work on caps reconfiguration in progress

4 years agodefer setting default encoder modes to encoder init
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 11:35:19 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
defer setting default encoder modes to encoder init

4 years agounref buffers on flushing = TRUE in readfunc (slomo's suggestion)
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 10:13:01 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
unref buffers on flushing = TRUE in readfunc (slomo's suggestion)

4 years agoimplement functions for encoder init/release and call on READY & NULL state changes...
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 10:07:54 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
implement functions for encoder init/release and call on READY & NULL state changes (incorporate slomo's suggestion)

4 years agogst_dreamsource_clock: lock instance variables according to slomo's suggestions
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 09:38:02 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
gst_dreamsource_clock: lock instance variables according to slomo's suggestions

4 years agoimplement readthread for dreamaudiosource
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 09:32:55 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
implement readthread for dreamaudiosource

4 years agouse pts/dts correctly
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 08:29:10 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
use pts/dts correctly

4 years agoerror out on state change to ready if encoder device is unavailable
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 17:36:51 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
error out on state change to ready if encoder device is unavailable

4 years agoMerge branch 'new_timestamps' of git.opendreambox.org:gst-plugin-dreamsource into...
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 08:54:16 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'new_timestamps' of git.opendreambox.org:gst-plugin-dreamsource into new_timestamps

4 years agoclean up code, use pts+dts seperately
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 23:47:07 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
clean up code, use pts+dts seperately

4 years agoimplement encoder clock provider, implement independent encoder read thread that...
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 17:13:24 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
implement encoder clock provider, implement independent encoder read thread that queues up buffers for the create function for videosource (work in progress!)

4 years agoget rid off unneeded debug
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:19:07 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
get rid off unneeded debug

4 years agoinitially set default input_mode (otherwise we don't get any audio buffers)
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 10:36:42 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
initially set default input_mode (otherwise we don't get any audio buffers)

4 years agoimplement input-mode property to switch between live, hdmi-in and background encoding
Andreas Frisch [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:41:25 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
implement input-mode property to switch between live, hdmi-in and background encoding

4 years agoclear control sock on state change, fixes pause->playing deadlock
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:28:50 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
clear control sock on state change, fixes pause->playing deadlock

4 years agoimplement async unlocking in videosource also. improve state-change handlers (still...
Andreas Frisch [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 12:23:14 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
implement async unlocking in videosource also. improve state-change handlers (still problems with videosrc paused->playing transition: wip)

4 years agodon't double set bitrate on init, don't fail on re-setting caps
Andreas Frisch [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 09:40:08 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
don't double set bitrate on init, don't fail on re-setting caps

4 years agoadd ts source (like streamproxy) wip
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 18:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
add ts source (like streamproxy) wip

4 years agoease debugging overhead
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 10:06:18 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
ease debugging overhead

4 years agolock bufferfree func, fix potential segfault
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 09:55:40 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
lock bufferfree func, fix potential segfault

4 years agodreamaudiosource: change to non-blocking read and poll. in case of timeout, create...
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 16:44:11 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
dreamaudiosource: change to non-blocking read and poll. in case of timeout, create empty buffer (WIP!)

4 years agoupdate COPYING
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 14:39:40 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
update COPYING

4 years agoFix Copyright holder
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 14:33:03 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Fix Copyright holder

4 years agofix critical in finalize on pipelines with only audio OR video source element
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 13:08:25 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
fix critical in finalize on pipelines with only audio OR video source element

4 years agofix disposability and state changes, implement buffer tracing
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 20:23:39 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
fix disposability and state changes, implement buffer tracing

4 years agowhitespace cleanup
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 18:11:28 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

4 years agoallow independent setting of resolution and framerate, remove par from video_info...
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 15:23:01 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
allow independent setting of resolution and framerate, remove par from video_info, correctly handle par and aspect fractions

4 years agoimprove state change logic, move cdb init from start to init func
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:59:49 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
improve state change logic, move cdb init from start to init func

4 years agofix default caps initialization/fixation
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 16:04:19 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
fix default caps initialization/fixation

4 years agocopyright year
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 13:07:22 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
copyright year

4 years agoconfigure GST_PLUGIN_LDFLAGS correctly
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 13:04:52 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
configure GST_PLUGIN_LDFLAGS correctly

4 years agouse baseclass negotiation, fix getcaps and setcaps
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 08:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
use baseclass negotiation, fix getcaps and setcaps

4 years agoswitch framerate numerator and denominator :)
Andreas Frisch [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 23:04:06 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
switch framerate numerator and denominator :)

4 years agoimplement caps negotiation (set resolution and framerate) WORK IN PROGRESS!
Andreas Frisch [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 19:47:15 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
implement caps negotiation (set resolution and framerate) WORK IN PROGRESS!

4 years agoimplement state change handler and move encoder start into PLAYING
Andreas Frisch [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 18:30:19 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
implement state change handler and move encoder start into PLAYING

4 years agoimplement bitrate property setters
Andreas Frisch [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 10:09:26 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
implement bitrate property setters

4 years agoadd signal to request each other's base pts value, don't dump by default, various...
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 13:15:32 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
add signal to request each other's base pts value, don't dump by default, various fixups

4 years agogst-plugin-dreamsource initial commit
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 18:58:37 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
gst-plugin-dreamsource initial commit