mkbootblob.git
5 years agomkbootblob: add error message if stat() fails, fix typo master
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 13:16:52 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
mkbootblob: add error message if stat() fails, fix typo

5 years agomkbootblob: add option -m to specify memory size. auto-calculate addresses based...
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 01:47:55 +0000 (03:47 +0200)]
mkbootblob: add option -m to specify memory size. auto-calculate addresses based on that.

5 years agomkbootblob: support initrd and cmdline, validate type
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 00:03:27 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
mkbootblob: support initrd and cmdline, validate type

5 years agomkbootblob: add option -o for output filename
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:35:41 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
mkbootblob: add option -o for output filename

5 years agomkbootblob: improve usage string
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:33:06 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
mkbootblob: improve usage string

5 years agomkbootblob: sort getopt switch cases
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:25:56 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
mkbootblob: sort getopt switch cases

5 years agomkbootblob: sort getopt option string
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:23:58 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
mkbootblob: sort getopt option string

5 years agomkbootblob: abort if type is larger than LUT
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:22:56 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
mkbootblob: abort if type is larger than LUT

5 years agomkbootblob: remove incorrect rounding, which would always add an extra sector, since...
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:15:46 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
mkbootblob: remove incorrect rounding, which would always add an extra sector, since filelen is aligned to 4k

5 years agomkbootblob: make LUT const
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:03:37 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
mkbootblob: make LUT const

5 years agomkbootblob: print errors to stderr
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:03:16 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
mkbootblob: print errors to stderr

5 years agomkbootblob: verify that file size fits into 32 bits
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:57:54 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
mkbootblob: verify that file size fits into 32 bits

5 years agomkbootblob: use boolean return types for functions
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:54:53 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
mkbootblob: use boolean return types for functions

5 years agomkbootblob: use FILENAME_MAX instead of custom definition
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:53:10 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
mkbootblob: use FILENAME_MAX instead of custom definition

5 years agomkbootblob: sort headers
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:52:38 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
mkbootblob: sort headers

5 years agomkbootblob: return 1 on error from main
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:51:39 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
mkbootblob: return 1 on error from main

5 years agomkbootblob: open output file later, move filename to a variable
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:50:09 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
mkbootblob: open output file later, move filename to a variable

5 years agomkbootblob: abort if too many elements specified
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:45:57 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
mkbootblob: abort if too many elements specified

5 years agomkbootblob: fix warning: ignoring return value of ‘write’, declared with attribute...
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:41:17 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
mkbootblob: fix warning: ignoring return value of ‘write’, declared with attribute warn_unused_result

5 years agomkbootblob: fix warning: ‘element’ may be used uninitialized in this function
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:39:00 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
mkbootblob: fix warning: ‘element’ may be used uninitialized in this function

5 years agomkbootblob: fix warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing...
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:37:57 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
mkbootblob: fix warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing rules

5 years agomkbootblob: use for-loops
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:37:17 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
mkbootblob: use for-loops

5 years agofix size alignment and stuffing
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:28:54 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
fix size alignment and stuffing

5 years agoInitial commit
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 12:07:47 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Initial commit