opendreambox.git
5 years agoimage_types_nfi.bbclass: move to meta-dreambox
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 07:38:42 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
image_types_nfi.bbclass: move to meta-dreambox

5 years agodreambox-secondstage: fix install and postinst
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 07:06:40 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
dreambox-secondstage: fix install and postinst

5 years agodreambox-secondstage: fix SRC_URI
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 06:59:26 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
dreambox-secondstage: fix SRC_URI

5 years agodreambox-dvb-modules: fix SRC_URI
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 06:59:07 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
dreambox-dvb-modules: fix SRC_URI

5 years agodm7020hdv2: remove hacks, it is a valid MACHINE now
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 23:06:14 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
dm7020hdv2: remove hacks, it is a valid MACHINE now

5 years agoopendreambox.tex: document meta-dreambox
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:57:03 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
opendreambox.tex: document meta-dreambox

5 years agogitignore: ignore meta-bsp
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:51:19 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
gitignore: ignore meta-bsp

5 years agolibv3ddriver: move include file to meta-dreambox
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:44:09 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
libv3ddriver: move include file to meta-dreambox

5 years agometa-bsp/dm7080: merge into meta-dreambox
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:41:23 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
meta-bsp/dm7080: merge into meta-dreambox

5 years agometa-bsp/common: rename to meta-dreambox
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:23:40 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
meta-bsp/common: rename to meta-dreambox

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-essential: move to meta-opendreambox
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:21:55 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-essential: move to meta-opendreambox

5 years agometa-bsp: remove empty layers
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:15:12 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
meta-bsp: remove empty layers

5 years agometa-bsp: move machine configs to central location
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:14:22 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
meta-bsp: move machine configs to central location

5 years agolinux.inc: use LOCALVERSION and CMDLINE from defconfig unless set explicitly
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:05:48 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
linux.inc: use LOCALVERSION and CMDLINE from defconfig unless set explicitly

5 years agolinux-dreambox-3.2: merge linux-dreambox.inc into recipe
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 22:04:48 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
linux-dreambox-3.2: merge linux-dreambox.inc into recipe

5 years agometa-bsp: move linux-dreambox-3.2 configs and patches to central location
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 21:52:40 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
meta-bsp: move linux-dreambox-3.2 configs and patches to central location

5 years agometa-bsp: move secondstage to central location
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 21:41:32 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
meta-bsp: move secondstage to central location

5 years agometa-bsp: move drivers to central location
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 21:34:18 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
meta-bsp: move drivers to central location

5 years agodreambox-bootlogo: repack for dora
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:33:58 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
dreambox-bootlogo: repack for dora

5 years agoopendreambox-precompiled-binary: allow to override name, version and arch
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:49:48 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
opendreambox-precompiled-binary: allow to override name, version and arch

5 years agolinux-dreambox: remove unreliable usb cmdline, which was just an example
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 21:15:36 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
linux-dreambox: remove unreliable usb cmdline, which was just an example

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 02:55:24 +0000 (04:55 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+97a9e4201ef39d9aeef018693ff4994ce61088bb openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agoopendreambox.conf: set PACKAGECONFIG for dpkg-native
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 02:54:54 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf: set PACKAGECONFIG for dpkg-native

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 02:19:02 +0000 (04:19 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+28fd183c86ed06ac8e3d97477d6c0c23d7094f27 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agolinux-dreambox: hardcode patch name to fix rescue kernel build
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 01:52:57 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
linux-dreambox: hardcode patch name to fix rescue kernel build

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 01:45:35 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+b61511b1731e85108ee70df5219a4a073b0b808a meta-openembedded (heads/obi/dora)
+4ec45b0be53be59f72872bc9ea5083740b2644ef openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agofastboot: update to 1.1
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 01:43:53 +0000 (03:43 +0200)]
fastboot: update to 1.1

5 years agoaio-grab: add missing dependencies
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 23:54:21 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
aio-grab: add missing dependencies

5 years agolinux-dreambox: update checksums for dream patch
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 22:49:27 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
linux-dreambox: update checksums for dream patch

5 years agoMakefile: set BB_ENV_EXTRAWHITE
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 22:01:54 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Makefile: set BB_ENV_EXTRAWHITE

5 years agolinux-dreambox: add recipe for dm7080
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 20:49:33 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
linux-dreambox: add recipe for dm7080

5 years agoopendreambox.conf: disable buildhistory by default
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 20:11:04 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf: disable buildhistory by default

5 years agorecovery: put flash-ssbl into flash-scripts package
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 03:17:07 +0000 (05:17 +0200)]
recovery: put flash-ssbl into flash-scripts package

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 03:14:57 +0000 (05:14 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+8b86bebb6a71835158909d5a56d7712370635929 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 03:10:06 +0000 (05:10 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+c5eb748afeb6067919e6d6b81839e90db03dae01 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agorecovery: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 23:09:20 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
recovery: bump SRCREV

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 15:17:32 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+83f2e6ad432b480b8531edbdff76572271a03da1 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agoopendreambox.conf: set default IMAGE_PKGTYPE to deb if debian packages get built
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 13:21:24 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf: set default IMAGE_PKGTYPE to deb if debian packages get built

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 03:00:48 +0000 (05:00 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+19c1cc76eb3855ea5b1e38d4f62a4691f0f06e41 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 19:08:38 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+ba55a97c40c4c36f29e31bbb884fd5368572f986 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agoopendreambox.conf: set PACKAGECONFIG for dpkg
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 17:55:34 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf: set PACKAGECONFIG for dpkg

5 years agoopendreambox.conf: if debian packages get created, prefer dpkg's update-alternatives
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 17:54:58 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf: if debian packages get created, prefer dpkg's update-alternatives

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 17:53:06 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+ef363e94bc30b2eb5a97be8c4445071e3a41c601 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agorecovery: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 12:03:17 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
recovery: bump SRCREV

5 years agoopendreambox.conf/dreambox-image: reenable ldconfig
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 11:17:57 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf/dreambox-image: reenable ldconfig

5 years agodreambox-image-deb: a dreambox-image using dpkg and apt
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 00:32:28 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
dreambox-image-deb: a dreambox-image using dpkg and apt

5 years agopackagegroups: make package manager selection and feed configuration more modular
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 00:29:22 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
packagegroups: make package manager selection and feed configuration more modular

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 00:05:00 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+38484c055470da5e1cfd676c4cbef47c95c81eda openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agorecovery[-web]: bump SRCREVs
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 01:38:01 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
recovery[-web]: bump SRCREVs

5 years agorecovery-web: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 21:09:30 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
recovery-web: bump SRCREV

5 years agorecovery: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 01:10:07 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
recovery: bump SRCREV

5 years agorecovery-web: bump SRCREV, depend on stdbuf
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 01:09:43 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
recovery-web: bump SRCREV, depend on stdbuf

5 years agocoreutils: create package for stdbuf
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 01:08:50 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
coreutils: create package for stdbuf

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 01:08:03 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+299f712ccf303d26fabee74da8a9dfbe9c287f99 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: add first instructions to /etc/issue[.net]
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 23:18:08 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: add first instructions to /etc/issue[.net]

5 years agorecovery: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 23:15:04 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
recovery: bump SRCREV

5 years agosysvinit: remove patches, which aren't needed for initramfs
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 22:52:51 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
sysvinit: remove patches, which aren't needed for initramfs

5 years agodreambox-dvb-modules: sync recipe with internal tree
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 20:01:30 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
dreambox-dvb-modules: sync recipe with internal tree

5 years agodreambox-dvb-modules-systemd: new recipe which adds udev rules for systemd
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:13:44 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
dreambox-dvb-modules-systemd: new recipe which adds udev rules for systemd

5 years agorecovery-web: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 01:06:07 +0000 (03:06 +0200)]
recovery-web: bump SRCREV

5 years agoRevert "lighttpd: use variables to have a cleaner override mechanism"
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 03:42:53 +0000 (05:42 +0200)]
Revert "lighttpd: use variables to have a cleaner override mechanism"

Turns out it doesn't work...

This reverts commit 16071c1a2a8b4fab57aceb3db0a5e0c7b95b3051.

5 years agorecovery-web: bump SRCREV, use fastcgi
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 03:05:11 +0000 (05:05 +0200)]
recovery-web: bump SRCREV, use fastcgi

5 years agofcgi: new recipe from meta-webserver, slightly modified
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 03:06:52 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
fcgi: new recipe from meta-webserver, slightly modified

5 years agolighttpd: fix reading from block devices
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 03:04:11 +0000 (05:04 +0200)]
lighttpd: fix reading from block devices

5 years agolighttpd: use variables to have a cleaner override mechanism
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 21:02:15 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
lighttpd: use variables to have a cleaner override mechanism

5 years agolighttpd: fix sendfile detection
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 21:01:17 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
lighttpd: fix sendfile detection

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: add init-ifupdown
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 20:59:38 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: add init-ifupdown

5 years agobusybox: enable 64-bit math
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 20:59:15 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
busybox: enable 64-bit math

5 years agolighttpd: use debian-like conf-enabled directory for config fragments (but without...
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 17:40:03 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
lighttpd: use debian-like conf-enabled directory for config fragments (but without conf-available and related scripts)

5 years agorecovery-web: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 15:54:19 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
recovery-web: bump SRCREV

5 years agodropbear: restore init script, as it's needed for RSA key generation in initramfs
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 15:53:35 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
dropbear: restore init script, as it's needed for RSA key generation in initramfs

5 years agorecovery: rename boot-scripts to flash-scripts, add some runtime deps, bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 15:47:49 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
recovery: rename boot-scripts to flash-scripts, add some runtime deps, bump SRCREV

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: remove indirect runtime dependencies
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 12:24:45 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: remove indirect runtime dependencies

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: install rescue-web
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 12:26:52 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: install rescue-web

5 years agoopendreambox-srcrev: blacklist recovery-web
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 12:28:55 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
opendreambox-srcrev: blacklist recovery-web

5 years agorecovery-web: initial recipe
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 12:25:50 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
recovery-web: initial recipe

5 years agorecovery: add missing runtime dependencies
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 12:24:30 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
recovery: add missing runtime dependencies

5 years agoopendrembox.conf: switch to tar.xz images
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 11:18:44 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
opendrembox.conf: switch to tar.xz images

5 years agorecovery: bump SRCREV, use Makefile
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:40:52 +0000 (04:40 +0200)]
recovery: bump SRCREV, use Makefile

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: add haserl and lighttpd
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:17:56 +0000 (04:17 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: add haserl and lighttpd

5 years agohaserl: initial recipe for version 0.9.33
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:16:46 +0000 (04:16 +0200)]
haserl: initial recipe for version 0.9.33

5 years agobusybox: disable httpd again, because it sucks
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:15:53 +0000 (04:15 +0200)]
busybox: disable httpd again, because it sucks

5 years agolighttpd: add bbappend for 1.4.35
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:12:32 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
lighttpd: add bbappend for 1.4.35

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 02:12:02 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+0c0e6eb8b948422a3a1460280c069a5d69b5773a openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agobusybox: remove many hopefully unimportant config items, add httpd, ifupdown, udhcpc
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 00:56:12 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
busybox: remove many hopefully unimportant config items, add httpd, ifupdown, udhcpc

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 00:55:59 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+f2162eedf18dcdd9a91d9ff1989ad3bd45c269ed openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: add boot-scripts, lcd driver, kmod and util-linux-mount
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 00:54:08 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: add boot-scripts, lcd driver, kmod and util-linux-mount

5 years agobusybox: replace defconfig using a configuration fragment which gives exactly the...
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 22:55:29 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
busybox: replace defconfig using a configuration fragment which gives exactly the same result when combined with oe-core's defconfig

See https://www.yoctoproject.org/docs/current/kernel-dev/kernel-dev.html#changing-the-configuration

5 years agobusybox: remove superflous inherit, revise conditionals
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 22:44:50 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
busybox: remove superflous inherit, revise conditionals

5 years agobusybox: update defconfig from after do_configure for 1.21.1
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 22:42:42 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
busybox: update defconfig from after do_configure for 1.21.1

5 years agofastboot: initial recipe
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 22:29:00 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
fastboot: initial recipe

5 years agorecovery: bump SRCREV, add package 'boot-scripts' containing 'flash-kernel' and ...
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 21:03:37 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
recovery: bump SRCREV, add package 'boot-scripts' containing 'flash-kernel' and 'select-boot-source'

5 years agomkbootblob: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 21:02:59 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
mkbootblob: bump SRCREV

5 years agobusybox: fix dd being painfully slow with conv=fsync
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 20:07:06 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
busybox: fix dd being painfully slow with conv=fsync

5 years agopython-twisted: provide an upgrade path from older versions
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 20:06:31 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
python-twisted: provide an upgrade path from older versions

5 years agoopkg: fix conflicts + upgrade handling, build static libopkg, regenerate patches
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 20:01:10 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
opkg: fix conflicts + upgrade handling, build static libopkg, regenerate patches

Now passes the regression tests of opkg master.
- Fix upgrading of a package, where another package conflicts with an older version of it
- opkg upgrade <not-installed-package> now doesn't install the package anymore
- A newly installed conflicting+providing+replacing virtual package did not uninstall a to be replaced package

5 years agomkbootblob: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 10:33:35 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
mkbootblob: bump SRCREV

5 years agoconnman/dropbear: INHIBIT_UPDATERCD_BBCLASS didn't work as expected, so clear INITSCR...
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 01:25:34 +0000 (03:25 +0200)]
connman/dropbear: INHIBIT_UPDATERCD_BBCLASS didn't work as expected, so clear INITSCRIPT_PACKAGES instead

5 years agoconnman: remove init-script, disable update-rc.d
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 18:53:56 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
connman: remove init-script, disable update-rc.d

5 years agodropbear: remove init-script, disable update-rc.d, always set -B option
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 18:42:42 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
dropbear: remove init-script, disable update-rc.d, always set -B option