opendreambox.git
5 years agometa-opendreambox: introduce opendreambox-srcrev.bbclass
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 21:34:25 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
meta-opendreambox: introduce opendreambox-srcrev.bbclass

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 21:13:16 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+f663b1c5e52a73ca0290ad7a8f97eb8aa4d0662d openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agodreambox-image: add busybox-udhcpc, udev-hwdb and xinetd to BAD_RECOMMENDATIONS
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:18:53 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
dreambox-image: add busybox-udhcpc, udev-hwdb and xinetd to BAD_RECOMMENDATIONS

5 years agoxinetd.bbclass: don't depend on xinetd, recommend it instead
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:24:24 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
xinetd.bbclass: don't depend on xinetd, recommend it instead

5 years agotpmd: update to 1.3, drop sysvinit
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:15:32 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
tpmd: update to 1.3, drop sysvinit

5 years agodccamd: update to 1.3, drop sysvinit
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:13:20 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
dccamd: update to 1.3, drop sysvinit

5 years agodbttcd: update to 1.9, drop sysvinit
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:11:11 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
dbttcd: update to 1.9, drop sysvinit

5 years agoopkg: drop patch to not install recommended packages
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 10:48:21 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
opkg: drop patch to not install recommended packages

This creates inconsistencies between initial rootfs and upgrades.
In order to block some recommended packages, there are two options:

a) List them in BAD_RECOMMENDATIONS when creating the image.
b) Create an entry in /var/lib/opkg/status for each package with
   "Status: deinstall hold not-installed". This can be achieved
   by running "opkg remove <pkg> && opkg flag hold <pkg>".

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-base: recommend joe
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 10:40:35 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-base: recommend joe

5 years agommc-utils: new recipe
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 01:41:32 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
mmc-utils: new recipe

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: include google-dns
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 01:05:26 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: include google-dns

5 years agogoogle-dns: new recipe
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 01:04:53 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
google-dns: new recipe

5 years agoinitscripts: override volatiles in order to keep resolv.conf
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 00:47:25 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
initscripts: override volatiles in order to keep resolv.conf

5 years agoMakefile: add target 'rescue-image'
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 23:50:38 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Makefile: add target 'rescue-image'

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: include recovery script
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 23:50:08 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: include recovery script

5 years agorecovery: new recipe for recovery script
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 23:49:35 +0000 (01:49 +0200)]
recovery: new recipe for recovery script

5 years agoopendreambox-git: make it possible to override URI
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 23:48:57 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
opendreambox-git: make it possible to override URI

5 years agoopendreambox.conf: set preferred version for gnupg
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 23:48:22 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf: set preferred version for gnupg

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 23:48:09 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+2b6c18a3a24c69887e8c3fc8754f96e634cbcb26 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agopython-coherence: bump version (for IPv6 Support)
Stephan Reichholf [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 15:25:28 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
python-coherence: bump version (for IPv6 Support)
python-twisted: add recipe for twisted 14.0.0 which is required for latest python-coherence (more precisely for UDP over IPv6)

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 14:07:08 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+a22dcd12f021cc8797f9dd47fe677d5352a97bde meta-openembedded (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agopython-twisted: remove version 12, meta-oe has 13.2.0
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 13:16:37 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
python-twisted: remove version 12, meta-oe has 13.2.0

5 years agopackagegroup-net-ifupdown: remove
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:41:21 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
packagegroup-net-ifupdown: remove

5 years agoconnman: really fix startup
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:37:35 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
connman: really fix startup

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 18:53:52 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+f5102bc755715de0ab08de45879ae2c9c29ddfac meta-openembedded (heads/obi/dora)
+94e23bf29fa793df97abf34d6a3545eab1d4558b openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 18:44:24 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+5608d017416b0a69ff1a8cba66fb86509c5bd272 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agoconnman: fix startup
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 18:43:40 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
connman: fix startup

5 years agoconnman: update to 1.24+git
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 15:21:01 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
connman: update to 1.24+git

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 15:20:43 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+24c718ec2058d99e23129b4ab1666bf3f826167c openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agoopendreambox.conf: remove obsolete PREFERRED_VERSION settings
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 10:29:31 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf: remove obsolete PREFERRED_VERSION settings

5 years agoopendreambox.conf: build connman's vpn plug-ins
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 00:55:29 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf: build connman's vpn plug-ins

5 years agobase-files: remove old symlinks (/hdd -> /media/hdd, /mnt -> /media)
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 21:46:31 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
base-files: remove old symlinks (/hdd -> /media/hdd, /mnt -> /media)

5 years agoopkg-collateral: remove bbappend, use defaults
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 21:36:17 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
opkg-collateral: remove bbappend, use defaults

5 years agoenigma2: remove nfiflash plug-in
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 22:16:06 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
enigma2: remove nfiflash plug-in

5 years agoopenssl-0.9.8y: remove obsolete patch
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 21:36:53 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
openssl-0.9.8y: remove obsolete patch

5 years agosamba-3.0.37: remove ancient samba version
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:06:40 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
samba-3.0.37: remove ancient samba version

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-base: prefer samba-base over sambaserver
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 19:48:55 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-base: prefer samba-base over sambaserver

5 years agosamba: add custom smb.conf for 3.6.8
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 22:39:41 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
samba: add custom smb.conf for 3.6.8

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:54:47 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+046e6b0d2bd6ad00a75b91488613c2617d117c22 meta-openembedded (heads/obi/dora)
+48b4a70724b616a26a924f814c23b160284942b2 meta-qt5 (5.2.1+origin/release-19-g48b4a70)
+5ef29f695c9e2808f9dbbba2ab0f78ca28299b76 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agometa-bsp: move some global variables from dreambox.inc to dreambox-legacy.inc
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 15:53:17 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
meta-bsp: move some global variables from dreambox.inc to dreambox-legacy.inc

5 years agodm7080.conf: fix copy&paste mistake
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 15:52:06 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
dm7080.conf: fix copy&paste mistake

5 years agogst-plugin-dvbmediasink: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 15:01:06 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
gst-plugin-dvbmediasink: bump SRCREV

5 years agomkbootblob: new recipe
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:55:50 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
mkbootblob: new recipe

5 years agowpa-supplicant: update to 2.2, remove ifupdown scripts
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:55:14 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
wpa-supplicant: update to 2.2, remove ifupdown scripts

5 years agoopendreambox.conf: fix preferred version after rebase
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 11:38:26 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
opendreambox.conf: fix preferred version after rebase

5 years agodoc: regenerate html and txt docs
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 11:28:40 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
doc: regenerate html and txt docs

5 years agodoc: update tex for release
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 11:26:37 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
doc: update tex for release

5 years agodoc: remove dead link to berlios.de
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 10:50:13 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
doc: remove dead link to berlios.de

5 years agoenigma2-plugins: remove obsolete hack
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 01:49:14 +0000 (03:49 +0200)]
enigma2-plugins: remove obsolete hack

5 years agodm7080: add libv3ddriver
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 01:12:12 +0000 (03:12 +0200)]
dm7080: add libv3ddriver

5 years agodm7080: layer.conf: use saner layout
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 01:11:22 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
dm7080: layer.conf: use saner layout

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: add some useful packages
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 20:29:20 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: add some useful packages

5 years agodevnodes-minimal: new recipe to create /dev/console and /dev/null
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 20:25:57 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
devnodes-minimal: new recipe to create /dev/console and /dev/null

5 years agoMakefile: add meta-initramfs
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 19:43:43 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Makefile: add meta-initramfs

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 19:42:50 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+51cda76e4ab3fd28ab8b7b8720a7f2345a3be2bd meta-openembedded (heads/obi/dora)
+af9189cfc9dd6c298fbc41f57d5b810f5193e78d openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agobusybox: support high baud rates in getty
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 19:40:51 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
busybox: support high baud rates in getty

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 23:58:40 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+07f66dc32fdff9286e330acf57797b0f22ea0ca1 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: generate uncompressed cpio archive
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 23:54:27 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: generate uncompressed cpio archive

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-essential: changing PACKAGE_ARCH caused problems, so revert
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 23:53:44 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-essential: changing PACKAGE_ARCH caused problems, so revert

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-essential: simplify and fix parse error
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 16:56:41 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-essential: simplify and fix parse error

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: install upnp plugin
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 16:24:01 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: install upnp plugin

5 years agodreambox-rescue-image: add skeleton for a rescue initramfs
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 16:05:37 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
dreambox-rescue-image: add skeleton for a rescue initramfs

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: install autotimer, epgrefresh and vps
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 14:30:09 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: install autotimer, epgrefresh and vps

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: all max image sizes are 64MB or bigger
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 14:27:11 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: all max image sizes are 64MB or bigger

5 years agometa-bsp: order DREAMBOX_FEATURES alphabetically
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 14:18:21 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
meta-bsp: order DREAMBOX_FEATURES alphabetically

5 years agodm7020hd/dm7080: remove dvd from DREMBOX_FEATURES, but keep installing related gst...
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 14:15:00 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
dm7020hd/dm7080: remove dvd from DREMBOX_FEATURES, but keep installing related gst plugins

5 years agotreewide: remove DREAMBOX_FEATURES common to all models (asf, libpassthrough, xvid)
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 14:12:19 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
treewide: remove DREAMBOX_FEATURES common to all models (asf, libpassthrough, xvid)

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-gstreamer-0.10: fix merge error
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 14:09:36 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-gstreamer-0.10: fix merge error

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: remove mediaplayer, install mediacenter + mediaren...
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 14:02:33 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: remove mediaplayer, install mediacenter + mediarenderer

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-modem: remove, the modem flag is obsolete
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 13:52:11 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-modem: remove, the modem flag is obsolete

5 years agoenigma2-core-plugins: recommend some kernel modules for modem plugin
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 13:58:13 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
enigma2-core-plugins: recommend some kernel modules for modem plugin

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-essential: move modules to RRECOMMENDS, because they might...
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 12:19:54 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-essential: move modules to RRECOMMENDS, because they might be compiled into the kernel

5 years agoenigma2-streamproxy: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 23 Jul 2014 21:00:09 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
enigma2-streamproxy: bump SRCREV

5 years agoqxmpp: fix branch name
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:52:58 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
qxmpp: fix branch name

5 years agomadwifi-ng: clean-up recipe
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:31:57 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
madwifi-ng: clean-up recipe

5 years agotreewide: update copyright and company name
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 21:52:27 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
treewide: update copyright and company name

5 years agoqxmpp: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 17:21:09 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
qxmpp: bump SRCREV

5 years agoenigma2-streamproxy: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:52:48 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
enigma2-streamproxy: bump SRCREV

5 years agoenigma2-skins: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:51:43 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
enigma2-skins: bump SRCREV

5 years agoenigma2-plugins: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:50:46 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
enigma2-plugins: bump SRCREV

5 years agoopendreambox-autorev: remove enigma2
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:49:14 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
opendreambox-autorev: remove enigma2

5 years agobdremux: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:47:57 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
bdremux: bump SRCREV

5 years agoaio-grab: bump SRCREV
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:46:22 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
aio-grab: bump SRCREV

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:14:54 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+ec4fbd447bc0a35086de4b8709481da5d602cb13 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agoenigma2: remove obsolete version 3.2
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:05:50 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
enigma2: remove obsolete version 3.2

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:41:53 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+35edff1a3c4ca0f8f2eb471d8db9f364afb7c53f openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agobusybox: enable mountpoint applet
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:41:18 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
busybox: enable mountpoint applet

5 years agolinux-dreambox-3.2: update checksum for 3.2.59 patch
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 20:18:49 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
linux-dreambox-3.2: update checksum for 3.2.59 patch

5 years agodreambox-image: switch from ifupdown to connman
Stephan Reichholf [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:59:22 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
dreambox-image: switch from ifupdown to connman

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 09:34:26 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+60be632f33afd7e488ecd33826aa4ccb140a278e meta-qt5 (5.2.1+origin/release-18-g60be632)
+fe19ca16887e24c3a07b4dee760f03f342343152 openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agopackagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: recommend all networking plugins
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 08:50:50 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
packagegroup-opendreambox-enigma2: recommend all networking plugins

5 years agopackagegroups: create packagegroups for connman and ifupdown and switch back to ifupdown
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 07:18:44 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
packagegroups: create packagegroups for connman and ifupdown and switch back to ifupdown

5 years agodm7080: set serial console
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 14:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
dm7080: set serial console

5 years agodm7080: install dreambox-dvb-modules
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 13:56:16 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
dm7080: install dreambox-dvb-modules

5 years agoUpdated upstream Git repositories
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:50:46 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Updated upstream Git repositories

+3bb3f1823bdd46ab34577d43f1e39046a32bca77 bitbake (1.17.0-422-g3bb3f18)
+5534d41b708f31245d556eaec440b62640652d12 meta-openembedded (heads/obi/dora)
+02a6df9361ffad6c411d5716f1480885674c6556 meta-qt5 (5.2.1+origin/release-34-g02a6df9)
+0c39d7d6fee704c814af6a6148d6f5482d79912b openembedded-core (heads/obi/dora)

5 years agodm800sev2: set SOC_FAMILY
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:43:07 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
dm800sev2: set SOC_FAMILY

5 years agodm800se: set SOC_FAMILY
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:43:07 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
dm800se: set SOC_FAMILY

5 years agodm8000: set SOC_FAMILY
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:43:07 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
dm8000: set SOC_FAMILY

5 years agodm7080: set SOC_FAMILY
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:43:07 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
dm7080: set SOC_FAMILY

5 years agodm7020hd: set SOC_FAMILY
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 17 Jun 2014 14:43:07 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
dm7020hd: set SOC_FAMILY