recovery.git
3 months agolibrecovery: handle empty /proc/stb/info/mid master
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 12:29:56 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
librecovery: handle empty /proc/stb/info/mid

5 months agoto-the-rescue: use systemctl to reboot, if available
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:30:05 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
to-the-rescue: use systemctl to reboot, if available

5 months agoio: detect_soc: add missing else (no functional change)
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:18:32 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
io: detect_soc: add missing else (no functional change)

9 months agolibrecovery: fix repository url matching for 2.6
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 20:17:51 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
librecovery: fix repository url matching for 2.6

10 months agolibrecovery: prefer curl over wget if available
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 13:11:44 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
librecovery: prefer curl over wget if available

Note: -q has a different meaning for curl (ignore config file)

10 months agofbscaled: start after tpmd
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 15:11:00 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
fbscaled: start after tpmd

10 months agoautoflashd: start after tpmd
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 15:10:52 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
autoflashd: start after tpmd

10 months agolibrecovery: update repository key and url for pyro
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 13:22:46 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
librecovery: update repository key and url for pyro

10 months agoto-the-rescue: port to dreambox one
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 19:58:59 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
to-the-rescue: port to dreambox one

10 months agolibrecovery: run postinst-script for dreambox-bootlogo on dreamone
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 17:15:33 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
librecovery: run postinst-script for dreambox-bootlogo on dreamone

10 months agoupdate-autoexec: a script to generate u-boot batch files
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 15:49:39 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
update-autoexec: a script to generate u-boot batch files

10 months agofbscaled: add init script
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 22 Jan 2019 02:11:06 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
fbscaled: add init script

10 months agofbscaled: monitor hdmi and fb resolutions and adjust scaler accordingly
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 22 Jan 2019 02:07:13 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
fbscaled: monitor hdmi and fb resolutions and adjust scaler accordingly

10 months agoflash-kernel: port to dreambox one
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 15:31:39 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
flash-kernel: port to dreambox one

10 months agolibrecovery: port to dreambox one
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 15:31:29 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
librecovery: port to dreambox one

10 months agoglobal: change web link to dreambox.de
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 20:32:35 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
global: change web link to dreambox.de

10 months agolibrecovery: refresh cache if signature verification fails, e.g. if a file got lost...
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 00:30:52 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
librecovery: refresh cache if signature verification fails, e.g. if a file got lost or corrupted

10 months agolibrecovery: allow cache without data partition
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 22:43:27 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
librecovery: allow cache without data partition

10 months agolibrecovery: fix compatibility with base64 from coreutils by removing white space
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 19:21:21 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
librecovery: fix compatibility with base64 from coreutils by removing white space

16 months agolibrecovery: call sgdisk twice: delete first, then create
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 11:26:20 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
librecovery: call sgdisk twice: delete first, then create

Fixes failure if GPT was deleted manually and backup GPT still existed

16 months agoflash-tarball: Prioritize FLASH_DEVICE over ROOT_PARTITION
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 10:57:02 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
flash-tarball: Prioritize FLASH_DEVICE over ROOT_PARTITION

Fixes commit 1ee0710 (Failure to initialize unpartitioned device)

2 years agolibrecovery: create 2 GiB rootfs on eMMC memory
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 10:22:34 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
librecovery: create 2 GiB rootfs on eMMC memory

2 years agolibrecovery: filter unknown tar options
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 15:24:17 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
librecovery: filter unknown tar options

Fixes online recovery for very early dm7080 factory images, e.g.
vmlinuz-rescue--3.4-r0.11-dm7080-20140908011045.bin.

2 years agoflash-tarball: make FLASH_DEVICE optional
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 20:19:39 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
flash-tarball: make FLASH_DEVICE optional

2 years agoflash-kernel: add dm920
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 20:14:34 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
flash-kernel: add dm920

2 years agolibrecovery: add public key for pyro
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 13:05:14 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
librecovery: add public key for pyro

2 years agolibrecovery: add MID and recovery key for DM920
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 13:57:55 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
librecovery: add MID and recovery key for DM920

2 years agolibrecovery: add sanity check before creating partitions
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 13:04:49 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
librecovery: add sanity check before creating partitions

2 years agoflash-rescue: support rescue loaders on block devices
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 12:48:52 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
flash-rescue: support rescue loaders on block devices

2 years agoapt-diff: a tool to list and reinstall previously installed packages
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 18:54:43 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
apt-diff: a tool to list and reinstall previously installed packages

2 years agoautoflashd: a daemon to flash images automatically from any partition called DREAMFLASH
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 12:16:45 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
autoflashd: a daemon to flash images automatically from any partition called DREAMFLASH

2 years agoflash-tarball: fix flashing tarballs from relative paths
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 09:43:52 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
flash-tarball: fix flashing tarballs from relative paths

Fixes regression introduced in commit 244ed96.

3 years agobackup real mounts to /etc/enigma2/fstab.bak
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:36:24 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
backup real mounts to /etc/enigma2/fstab.bak

3 years agoMakefile: install update-rescue
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 21:13:27 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Makefile: install update-rescue

3 years agorecovery: don't leak into postinst area
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 01:45:40 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
recovery: don't leak into postinst area

3 years agolibrecovery: drivers before 20141013 didn't expose the MID to userspace
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 01:20:42 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
librecovery: drivers before 20141013 didn't expose the MID to userspace

3 years agoflash-tarball: update cache only on explicit request
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 21:46:15 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
flash-tarball: update cache only on explicit request

3 years agoflash-tarball: allow to flash signed images from dreamboxupdate.com directly
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 21:31:45 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
flash-tarball: allow to flash signed images from dreamboxupdate.com directly

3 years agoupdate-rescue: include machine name in filename
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 21:20:40 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
update-rescue: include machine name in filename

3 years agoflash-rescue: remove update flag from filesystem after flashing
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 12:16:07 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
flash-rescue: remove update flag from filesystem after flashing

3 years agoflash-tarball: leave a note in rootfs if legacy loader was detected
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 12:14:57 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
flash-tarball: leave a note in rootfs if legacy loader was detected

3 years agolibrecovery: detect legacy rescue image versions
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 12:14:14 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
librecovery: detect legacy rescue image versions

3 years agolibrecovery: remove unused variables
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 11:03:56 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
librecovery: remove unused variables

3 years agorecovery: generate from flash-tarball and librecovery
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 10:59:32 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
recovery: generate from flash-tarball and librecovery

3 years agoflash-tarball: accept URIs (valid signature required)
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 10:58:04 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
flash-tarball: accept URIs (valid signature required)

3 years agoflash-kernel: generalize
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 21:36:57 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
flash-kernel: generalize

3 years agoflash-ssbl: generalize
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 20:30:51 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
flash-ssbl: generalize

3 years agoselect-boot-source: generalize
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 20:16:56 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
select-boot-source: generalize

3 years agohelp: generalize
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 19:55:51 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
help: generalize

3 years agoflash-fsbl: generalize
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 19:46:58 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
flash-fsbl: generalize

3 years agobackup-tarball: generalize
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 13:36:28 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
backup-tarball: generalize

3 years agoflash-tarball: generalize
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 13:33:08 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
flash-tarball: generalize

3 years agoupdate-rescue: new command
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 01:28:27 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
update-rescue: new command

3 years agorun-recovery: generalize
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 13:22:34 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
run-recovery: generalize

3 years agolibrecovery: generalize
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 13:22:12 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
librecovery: generalize

3 years agorecovery: is_mounted didn't behave as expected for chardevs dm900
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 23:43:25 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
recovery: is_mounted didn't behave as expected for chardevs

3 years agolibrecovery: is_mounted didn't behave as expected for chardevs
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 23:25:49 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
librecovery: is_mounted didn't behave as expected for chardevs

3 years agobackup-settings: only mount data partition if required
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 22:34:45 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
backup-settings: only mount data partition if required

3 years agoflash-fsbl: new command
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 13:16:52 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
flash-fsbl: new command

3 years agowritespi: add readspi applet
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 22:08:21 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
writespi: add readspi applet

3 years agorun-recovery: accept options -b and -r
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 23:39:28 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
run-recovery: accept options -b and -r

3 years agorestore-settings: fix clobbered permissions of top-level directories
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 00:09:41 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
restore-settings: fix clobbered permissions of top-level directories

3 years agolibrecovery: allow passing arguments to tar when extracting
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 00:08:59 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
librecovery: allow passing arguments to tar when extracting

3 years agorecovery: fix settings restore with preexisting backup
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 21:14:07 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
recovery: fix settings restore with preexisting backup

3 years agorestore-settings: increase verbosity, store list of previously installed packages...
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 20:59:25 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
restore-settings: increase verbosity, store list of previously installed packages in /etc/enigma2/packages.bak

3 years agobackup-settings: save list of installed packages
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 20:56:57 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
backup-settings: save list of installed packages

3 years agoflash-tarball: fix settings restore with preexisting backup
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 20:45:49 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
flash-tarball: fix settings restore with preexisting backup

3 years agobackup-settings: save hostname and machine-id
Andreas Oberritter [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 13:19:31 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
backup-settings: save hostname and machine-id

3 years agoflash-tarball: allow to save settings even with broken data partition
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 22:35:44 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
flash-tarball: allow to save settings even with broken data partition

3 years agorecovery: allow to save settings even with broken data partition
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 22:34:38 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
recovery: allow to save settings even with broken data partition

3 years agoflash-tarball: copy tarball if repartitioning is required
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:37:25 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
flash-tarball: copy tarball if repartitioning is required

3 years ago(lib)recovery: rename update_cache to update_cache_signed and print filename
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 15:34:58 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
(lib)recovery: rename update_cache to update_cache_signed and print filename

3 years agoto-the-rescue: reimplement in C, support AON method without driver
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:29:23 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
to-the-rescue: reimplement in C, support AON method without driver

3 years ago(lib)recovery: pass -F flag to mkfs.ext4 to force overwrite
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 19:54:39 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
(lib)recovery: pass -F flag to mkfs.ext4 to force overwrite

3 years agorestore-settings: choose different directory name for better debug output
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 19:00:59 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
restore-settings: choose different directory name for better debug output

3 years agorecovery: add options to backup and restore settings
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 19:00:43 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
recovery: add options to backup and restore settings

3 years agoflash-tarball: add options to backup and restore settings
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 19:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
flash-tarball: add options to backup and restore settings

3 years agonew tools: backup-settings and restore-settings
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:42:17 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
new tools: backup-settings and restore-settings

3 years agolibrecovery: allow passing newline separated list of absolute paths to create_tarball...
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 20:33:00 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
librecovery: allow passing newline separated list of absolute paths to create_tarball for selective backups

3 years agorecovery: kernel-image-zimage was renamed to kernel-image
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 17:19:51 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
recovery: kernel-image-zimage was renamed to kernel-image

3 years agoflash-tarball: kernel-image-zimage was renamed to kernel-image
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 17:19:16 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
flash-tarball: kernel-image-zimage was renamed to kernel-image

3 years agolibrecovery: remove unused variable
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 15:30:59 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
librecovery: remove unused variable

3 years agorecovery: sync create_filesystem() with librecovery
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 15:29:57 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
recovery: sync create_filesystem() with librecovery

3 years agorecovery: check presence of postinst scripts before execution
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 15:25:05 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
recovery: check presence of postinst scripts before execution

3 years agolibrecovery: check presence of postinst scripts before execution
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 15:24:08 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
librecovery: check presence of postinst scripts before execution

3 years agolibrecovery: remove unused function is_file_size_le_blockdev
Andreas Oberritter [Sun, 16 Oct 2016 15:02:38 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
librecovery: remove unused function is_file_size_le_blockdev

3 years agoflash-tarball/recovery: use correct package name for kernel image
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 12:01:24 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
flash-tarball/recovery: use correct package name for kernel image

3 years agowritespi: implement cpu_relax for some more architectures
Andreas Oberritter [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:00:10 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
writespi: implement cpu_relax for some more architectures

3 years agorecreate partitions if filesystems don't match
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 18:29:30 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
recreate partitions if filesystems don't match

3 years ago(lib)recovery: switch from parted to sgdisk
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 15:19:45 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
(lib)recovery: switch from parted to sgdisk

3 years agoWIP: port to dm900
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 18:09:26 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
WIP: port to dm900

3 years agowritespi: add partition table for dm7080/dm820
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 09:43:41 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
writespi: add partition table for dm7080/dm820

3 years agowritespi: fix re-enabling the kernel irq handler
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 09:11:38 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
writespi: fix re-enabling the kernel irq handler

3 years agowritespi: add macronix id
Andreas Oberritter [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 08:48:18 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
writespi: add macronix id

3 years agorecovery: add missing function is_blockdev
Andreas Oberritter [Thu, 30 Jun 2016 13:43:22 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
recovery: add missing function is_blockdev

3 years agobackup-tarball: attach ubi device
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 15:33:00 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
backup-tarball: attach ubi device

3 years ago(lib)recovery: DATA_NAME must be set before DATA_PARTITION
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 15:30:14 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
(lib)recovery: DATA_NAME must be set before DATA_PARTITION

3 years agodm520: enable backup to external storage (expect filesystem label 'dreambox-data')
Andreas Oberritter [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 14:59:52 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
dm520: enable backup to external storage (expect filesystem label 'dreambox-data')

3 years agoMakefile: enable 'to-the-rescue'
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 22:55:55 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Makefile: enable 'to-the-rescue'

3 years agoflash-ssbl: delete failing check, which was a leftover from eMMC
Andreas Oberritter [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 22:35:10 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
flash-ssbl: delete failing check, which was a leftover from eMMC