gst-plugin-dreamsource.git
6 years agoimplement functions for encoder init/release and call on READY & NULL state changes...
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 10:07:54 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
implement functions for encoder init/release and call on READY & NULL state changes (incorporate slomo's suggestion)

6 years agogst_dreamsource_clock: lock instance variables according to slomo's suggestions
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 09:38:02 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
gst_dreamsource_clock: lock instance variables according to slomo's suggestions

6 years agoimplement readthread for dreamaudiosource
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 09:32:55 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
implement readthread for dreamaudiosource

6 years agouse pts/dts correctly
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 26 Feb 2015 08:29:10 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
use pts/dts correctly

6 years agoerror out on state change to ready if encoder device is unavailable
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 17:36:51 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
error out on state change to ready if encoder device is unavailable

6 years agoMerge branch 'new_timestamps' of git.opendreambox.org:gst-plugin-dreamsource into...
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 08:54:16 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'new_timestamps' of git.opendreambox.org:gst-plugin-dreamsource into new_timestamps

6 years agoclean up code, use pts+dts seperately
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 23:47:07 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
clean up code, use pts+dts seperately

6 years agoimplement encoder clock provider, implement independent encoder read thread that...
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 17:13:24 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
implement encoder clock provider, implement independent encoder read thread that queues up buffers for the create function for videosource (work in progress!)

6 years agoget rid off unneeded debug
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 14:19:07 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
get rid off unneeded debug

6 years agoinitially set default input_mode (otherwise we don't get any audio buffers)
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 10:36:42 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
initially set default input_mode (otherwise we don't get any audio buffers)

6 years agoimplement input-mode property to switch between live, hdmi-in and background encoding
Andreas Frisch [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:41:25 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
implement input-mode property to switch between live, hdmi-in and background encoding

6 years agoclear control sock on state change, fixes pause->playing deadlock
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:28:50 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
clear control sock on state change, fixes pause->playing deadlock

6 years agoimplement async unlocking in videosource also. improve state-change handlers (still...
Andreas Frisch [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 12:23:14 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
implement async unlocking in videosource also. improve state-change handlers (still problems with videosrc paused->playing transition: wip)

6 years agodon't double set bitrate on init, don't fail on re-setting caps
Andreas Frisch [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 09:40:08 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
don't double set bitrate on init, don't fail on re-setting caps

6 years agoadd ts source (like streamproxy) wip
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 18:04:10 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
add ts source (like streamproxy) wip

6 years agoease debugging overhead
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 10:06:18 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
ease debugging overhead

6 years agolock bufferfree func, fix potential segfault
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 09:55:40 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
lock bufferfree func, fix potential segfault

6 years agodreamaudiosource: change to non-blocking read and poll. in case of timeout, create...
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 16:44:11 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
dreamaudiosource: change to non-blocking read and poll. in case of timeout, create empty buffer (WIP!)

6 years agoupdate COPYING
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 14:39:40 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
update COPYING

6 years agoFix Copyright holder
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 14:33:03 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Fix Copyright holder

6 years agofix critical in finalize on pipelines with only audio OR video source element
Andreas Frisch [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 13:08:25 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
fix critical in finalize on pipelines with only audio OR video source element

6 years agofix disposability and state changes, implement buffer tracing
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 20:23:39 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
fix disposability and state changes, implement buffer tracing

6 years agowhitespace cleanup
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 18:11:28 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup

6 years agoallow independent setting of resolution and framerate, remove par from video_info...
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 15:23:01 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
allow independent setting of resolution and framerate, remove par from video_info, correctly handle par and aspect fractions

6 years agoimprove state change logic, move cdb init from start to init func
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 12:59:49 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
improve state change logic, move cdb init from start to init func

6 years agofix default caps initialization/fixation
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 16:04:19 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
fix default caps initialization/fixation

6 years agocopyright year
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 13:07:22 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
copyright year

6 years agoconfigure GST_PLUGIN_LDFLAGS correctly
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 13:04:52 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
configure GST_PLUGIN_LDFLAGS correctly

6 years agouse baseclass negotiation, fix getcaps and setcaps
Andreas Frisch [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 08:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
use baseclass negotiation, fix getcaps and setcaps

6 years agoswitch framerate numerator and denominator :)
Andreas Frisch [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 23:04:06 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
switch framerate numerator and denominator :)

6 years agoimplement caps negotiation (set resolution and framerate) WORK IN PROGRESS!
Andreas Frisch [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 19:47:15 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
implement caps negotiation (set resolution and framerate) WORK IN PROGRESS!

6 years agoimplement state change handler and move encoder start into PLAYING
Andreas Frisch [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 18:30:19 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
implement state change handler and move encoder start into PLAYING

6 years agoimplement bitrate property setters
Andreas Frisch [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 10:09:26 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
implement bitrate property setters

6 years agoadd signal to request each other's base pts value, don't dump by default, various...
Andreas Frisch [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 13:15:32 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
add signal to request each other's base pts value, don't dump by default, various fixups

6 years agogst-plugin-dreamsource initial commit
Andreas Frisch [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 18:58:37 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
gst-plugin-dreamsource initial commit