opkg: drop patch to not install recommended packages
authorAndreas Oberritter <obi@opendreambox.org>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 10:48:21 +0000 (12:48 +0200)
committerAndreas Oberritter <obi@opendreambox.org>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 10:55:38 +0000 (12:55 +0200)
commit6dc19bcca05b6887080e501f7df390828efd4d0f
tree868354290a081d2b7c4ba94e95f03b2feb675ade
parent9866351ac3cee1c9879928562f28c0b7f30f464c
opkg: drop patch to not install recommended packages

This creates inconsistencies between initial rootfs and upgrades.
In order to block some recommended packages, there are two options:

a) List them in BAD_RECOMMENDATIONS when creating the image.
b) Create an entry in /var/lib/opkg/status for each package with
   "Status: deinstall hold not-installed". This can be achieved
   by running "opkg remove <pkg> && opkg flag hold <pkg>".
meta-opendreambox/recipes-devtools/opkg/opkg/0012-don-t-install-recommended-packages-automatically-but.patch [deleted file]
meta-opendreambox/recipes-devtools/opkg/opkg_svn.bbappend